Why I went Exclusive with AudioJungle

17264738_10206939077190456_5220557671929396619_n
Geared Up!

I just made myself exclusive with AudioJungle after getting all my tracks rejected from Pond5. I’ve been a Sound Mixer for over 10 years and before that I worked in post-production, so I know what I’m doing. A reason wasn’t given for the rejection so I’m guessing it’s not technical or quality, my best guess is a seemingly over saturation of the market. Fair enough, I get that

I entered the sound effects arena because I listened to tracks on these major sites and realized I could do better. If I see a track that has already been listed a hundred different times at reasonable quality then I don’t pursue it. Ultimately it’s the time factor.

I love recording and mixing sound effects. But I also love recording and mixing 3D Audio, 360 Audio, TV shows, movies, etc, etc. There’s only so much time in the day and some of these paths pay the bills more then others. At the end of the day it’s not worth the time to try and spread yourself thin and then have a website reject your content without giving a reason. So there you have it, trial and error, try and fail, me and AudioJungle it is.

audiojungle-light-background

Leave a Reply

